hostforfree.blogg.se

Setting up midi on digi 003 in pro tools 12.7 win 10
Setting up midi on digi 003 in pro tools 12.7 win 10








setting up midi on digi 003 in pro tools 12.7 win 10
  1. #Setting up midi on digi 003 in pro tools 12.7 win 10 software
  2. #Setting up midi on digi 003 in pro tools 12.7 win 10 Pc

#Setting up midi on digi 003 in pro tools 12.7 win 10 software

I liked the software fine, the AIR plug-ins are nice (I had strike and velvet).but being stuck with the hardware was really annoying.

setting up midi on digi 003 in pro tools 12.7 win 10

It was these types of things that ultimately drove me away. Why do I need the hardware attached to launch the app again? I wanted to be able to work on drum parts while away from my music space on my Macbook Pro.can't do it.solution? buy a micro for $250. There are workarounds like the ones mentioned above or BlackLion mods.but it seems to be a slippery expensive slope just to keep using their software. I think ProTools is nice, but their hardware just doesn't compete with similar stuff in it's price range. I actually like how simple the software is to use, event though it seems to get a bad rap in the online recording community for being cold & sterile (which I just don't get.)įWIW, I just ditched my 002 setup for a Logic/Duet setup and couldn't be happier. I'd be glad to pay a little more if they had hardware that was prices between LE stuff and HD. I'd LOVE Pro Tools to no end if they'd improve the converter & pre-amp quality of their interfaces to match the quality of others in the same price range. But I get a little aggravated knowing I have to use their hardware when there's other stuff out there that sounds considerably better! But, I digress. Convenience or quality.Īnd that's not to say that Pro Tools LE can't be high-quality. I was just saying that if he's got a choice of one or the other (and not both based on budget), then he should consider what is most important to him. I was under the impression that the OP was asking a matter of "either/or." Yes, he can absolutely use the Apogee with Pro Tools, *IF* he also buys a Digi interface. It sounded as if you were saying the Ensemble was strictly a converter (like some of the units out there that are stricly A/D or D/A for monitoring, etc.) No harm done.:BEER Just wanted to get some feedback or other recommendations. I've been leaning toward Logic/Ensemble because of the recording quaility and Sw/Hw integration but I'm concerned about warning about the learning curve required for Logic. I simple want to record the cleanest and most musical (large warm, clean with a lot of detail) tracks possible within my budget of around $2400. At least right now I don't plan to do a lot with midi or virtual instruments, etc. My goal is simple TRACKING of acoustic guitar, guitar cabinets, vocals, drums, keyboard, etc. I've been told ProTools is MUCH easier to learn. I've also had recommendations for the Digidesign 003 and ProTools.

setting up midi on digi 003 in pro tools 12.7 win 10

#Setting up midi on digi 003 in pro tools 12.7 win 10 Pc

I've been using Guitar Tracks Pro with my PC which has been very intuitive. Everyone I've spoken with who has used it says it sounds GREAT! But.I've been reading and hearing that Logic Pro requires a HUGE learning curve. I've been reading and hearing about the Ensemble/Logic combination.

setting up midi on digi 003 in pro tools 12.7 win 10

I think I've decided to go with a MacBook platform for my DAW system (which I'm not including in the $2500 since I'll have to replace my computer anyway). After hearing the difference a good preamp/converter made on my last recording project I'm revamping my recording chain! My budget is around $2500 for the best preamp/converter/mic combination I can get for that price range.










Setting up midi on digi 003 in pro tools 12.7 win 10